A friend sent me one of those chain emails.  It read:

This will show you how powerful prayer is. Look at the picture (st. theresa), read the prayer and then make a wish and read the prayer again . . . . Send to 11 people . . .

Usually I ignore these things. But, I have been thinking about my faith. I believe that Christians should stand up for what they believe, and should actively advocate those truths put forth by God.

Other “walks of life” (religious and other) outwardly speak their mind about what they believe. They are even welcomed (even as far as advocated) in the school system, whereas Christianity is taboo.

Christianity is also a form of diversity.

Christians should not be afraid to “offend” others. And, yes, we can and should do so sensitively. We should indeed be proud. We should wear our faith on our sleeve. We are called to.

I told my friend that I am not going to participate. I truly believe that God answers prayer. Oh it is so powerful! However, my God works through knee mail, not email!

