At about 9 every night I get a second wind. I am not tired at all. I do not want to go to bed—I feel that I could stay up all night!

Here’s my theory:

After all the kids are in bed and any chores that I wanted to give my attention to are complete, the stress is gone. Gone. I can breathe for 5 minutes!

Then I get rejuvenated. You know the feeling. I’m not talking about doing more laundry or cleaning the bathroom. No, no exercise or catching up on letter-writing. I just want to stay up and do my own thing.

So what if I watch 2 or 3 movies in a row, play Wii-skateboarding or spend 3 hours on Facebook. This is my time baby! I don’t even want to read a book.

The activity at this time of the day has to be mindless. I am thinking like a 2 ½, 4 ½ and 10 ½ year all day. I am thinking about how I am going to detour or diffuse the next tantrum. I am trying to get chores done amidst endless requests from the little children in my house. I am busy setting play dates and doctor appointments, running errands, and making meals.

So, tonight I AM NOT GOING TO GO TO BED. I’m off to surf the net . . .  later dudes!

